Good Morning

There is nothing more life-shattering then being woken up by a screaming alarm clock. I can think of nothing worse than being scared awake. How can it be good for anyone to wake up such a disgruntling way. People should be able to wake up naturally and more peacefully than that. It would make their morning better, their day better and all the sucky things that happen to them over the course of the day would be much less unpleasant.

That’s why I’m glad that I didn’t get woken up by an alarm clock this morning. I seem to have gotten the perfect amount of sleep and I woke up on my own three minutes before my alarm went off. And I feel great. I never feel good in the mornings, and really I never feel quite awake until like 9 at night and then it’s time to go to bed again. It’s all very frustrating.  If I ever wake up on my own it’s like at 4 in the morning and then I get very productive and get all this work done , but then right when it’s time for me to get up then I get super tired and I start to crash. So yes, this morning I feel fabulous and although I do have a statistics test that I’m not feeling too confident about, I’m planning on not letting that ruin my day.

Anyways, I’ve been working on my first project with my plastic spoons and it didn’t go so well. I think I have figured out what I did wrong, so after I gather some more spoons, I guess I’ll try again.

I seem to have the personality for this DIY stuff, if I had the skills to go with it, it would certainly help me out. I have the perseverance to keep repeating the same project when it doesn’t work out the first time, or the second, and I also have the determination to conquer each project no matter how long it takes. When I first started this DIY stuff, it was more of a frustration than anything. If I didn’t get it right the first time, then I would feel like a complete loser and like I should just save myself the trouble and quit, but I still kept working. Determination has always been a compensation for the failureish qualities in me. Quitting has never really been an option. Now it feels like more of a fun challenge to get it right the first time.  And when I don’t succeed, such as this time, it’s frustrating because I want to be able to move on, but I don’t feel like the world will end just because I have to start over. Whether I like it or not, this DIY stuff is pretty good at loosening up my uptight personality.

So yes, this is my post for this morning and I hope you guys have a fabulous morning too!

Leave a Reply

