Book Lamp

Things you need:

7 or so books- I got mind from a thrift store. They had plenty of selection. It can be as short or as tall as you like so get as many or as little as you want.

Lamp kit-I got mine from lowe’s, but you could probably get a used lamp from the thrift store and take the kit out. I got a Portfolio three-way kit. I don’t know what kind you’ll find, but it should look similar to the first picture below. I didn’t know what the heck I was doing when I started this project, so I asked a store associate to help. If you’re similar waters, don’t be afraid to ask for help.

Nipple- The lamp part above doesn’t have them.The second picture is what they look like.

Drill and 3/8 drill bit

Screws and electric screw driver

Want more ideas? Check out my DIY page.

2 responses to “Book Lamp

    • I know! I did too. I felt my heart break. But I try to get the ones that were water damaged or kind of messed and less likely to be loved by any one else. This way they can still be loved, just in a different way.

Leave a Reply

